Idol Headlines for 1/10/14

Today’s Idol Blitz Schedule

Facebook – Go to the American Idol Facebook page to participate. Some of these are NEW additions!

Scotty McCreery – Fri, 1/10 at 1pm ET, 10am PT
Jennifer Lopez – Fri, 1/10 at 3:30pm ET, 12:30pm PT
Phillip Phillips – Fri, 1/10 at 4pm ET, 1pm PT
Chris Daughtry – Fri, 1/10 at 5pm ET, 2pm PT
Keith Urban – Friday, 1/10 at 8:30pm ET, 5:30pm PT

‘American Idol’ promises freshness, better chemistry – “Look at this snapshot. Look at this,” host Ryan Seacrest says, pointing to the trio. “It’s an example of the cooperation, can I just say?” Urban responds. “You guys are having a great time together, but I also think you have an amazing respect for what this franchise is, for what it’s done and the people who have come from it,” says Seacrest, who has been with Idol since its first season. “We’ve made a lot of changes that might seem small in themselves, but they add up to a much fresher picture overall,” says Trish Kinane of FremantleMedia North America, who continues as an executive producer. – Read more at USA Today.com

CBS AND DICK CLARK PRODUCTIONS ANNOUNCE MULTI-YEAR BROADCAST TELEVISION AGREEMENT FOR THE “HOLLYWOOD FILM AWARDS” – LOS ANGELES – CBS and dick clark productions announced today a multi-year broadcast television agreement for the HOLLYWOOD FILM AWARDS®, beginning in 2014. The event, founded by Carlos de Abreu, honors excellence in filmmaking and is traditionally seen as the official launch of the Hollywood awards season with some of the world’s biggest talent in attendance. The first-ever HOLLYWOOD FILM AWARDS gala took place in October 1997 in the historic Blossom Room at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Hollywood. Kirk Douglas took home the inaugural “Hollywood Lifetime Achievement Award.” – Read more at CBS.com

MusicRowPics: The Swon Brothers – Zach and Colton Swon, better known as The Swon Brothers, won numerous fans during their time competing on the fourth season of NBC’s The Voice. The Muskogee, Okla., natives were coached by fellow Oklahoman Blake Shelton, and earned a third place finish. The brothers visited MusicRow‘s office recently to perform a trio of acoustic songs including their first single, “Later On,” penned by Ryan Hurd, Joey Hyde, and Justin Wilson. The song was one of the first tunes pitched to the duo for their upcoming debut album, and will officially impact radio in March. “It had that harmony-driven melody that we love,” said Zach. They are collaborating with producer Mark Bright on the project. The Swon Brothers also performed a new tune, which the brothers co-wrote with Charles Kelley and Dave Haywood of Lady Antebellum. The brothers talked to Kelley during a recent Eagles concert at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena, and the pair decided to write together. – Read more at Music Row

Carrie Underwood for Nicole by OPI | Behind the Scenes

Paula Abdul I Got Burned By Tanning Bed Now They’ll Pay – Paula Abdul is seeing red — that’s because she looked down and saw her leg burned to a crisp, and now she’s suing the tanning salon that she claims scorched her to a faretheewell. Paula claims in her lawsuit — obtained by TMZ — she went to UVASUN in L.A. back in 2012. She bought a SlimStar infrared body wrap treatment and then apparently went into the tanning bed. When she came out … she claims she suffered gross burns over her body, an “especially severe second or third degree burn on a portion of [her] left thigh.” Paula uses her legs to make a living … come on, she’s a dancer. She’s suing for unspecified damages. – Read more at TMZ

Alec Mazo and Edyta Sliwinska Welcome Son Michael Alexander – No amount of dress rehearsals could prepare them for this: their baby boy is here! Former Dancing with the Stars professionals Edyta Sliwinska and her husband Alec Mazo welcomed a son, Michael Alexander Mazo, on Saturday, Jan. 4, she confirms to PEOPLE. “We are extremely happy and in love with him. So far it’s been the most amazing experience of my life,” Sliwinska, 32, tells PEOPLE. “Even though I’ve been told how incredible it is to be a mom, I never imagined I would enjoy so much every minute spent with my little munchkin.” – Read more at People

About mj santilli 33187 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!