“Glee Actually” Christmas Album Vol. 3 – Spoilers and Track List!

OK kids, we were punked before, but this is OFFICIAL. the Glee Christmas album – Volume 3! It’s set to be released on Dec. 11, two days before the Glee Christmas special “Glee Actually” airs on FOX Dec. 13

Check out the track list below that includes credits and indicates which songs are in the episode and which are bonus songs.

How much you want to bet that “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” is the final song? I’m thinking it will be a sad/happy montage with everyone in their respective plot lines singing along. Sniff.

And of course, there is the BIG KLAINE DUET.  I think Ryan Murphy realizes that fans would have come after him with torches and pitchforks if there had been no Blaine/Kurt duet.  And we’ve got spoilers galore about THAT.

Blaine (Darren Criss) surprises Kurt (Chris Colfer) at a New York City ice skating rink. The man responsible? Kurt’s dad (Mike O’Malley). The pair skate and  sing “White Christmas” together, where they eventually “… kind of come to a realization that they’ll always be amazing friends, because they were so important to each other” (Chris in a TV Line interview).  Also, Chris spills that the reason Blaine is there is a “secret” could he be scouting out colleges for the following year? Hm?

“Glee Actually” is a homage to the beloved Christmas time movie, “Love Actually” and will also find Sam (Chord Overstreet) and Brittany (Heather Morris) living their lives to the fullest as the end of 2012 draws near–before the Mayan Apocalypse occurs. Ha. Meanwhile, Jake (Jacob Artist) and Puck (Mark Salling) spend quality sibling time together for Hanukah while crooning “Hanukkah Oh Hanukkah.” And, Artie (Kevin McHale) has a holiday dream that changes his outlook on life.  I heard “It’s A Wonderful Life” fits in somewhere. I’ll bet that’s Artie’s story line. What do you think?

Also appearing in the episode: Dianna Agron as Quinn.  Damian McGinty returns to Lima for the first time in Season 4 as Rory the Irish exchange student and Jessalyn Gilsig returns for the first time since Season 2 as Will’s ex-wife Terri! That should be interesting.

And, making her debut as Jake’s mom, will be the fabulous Aisha Tyler.  I hear she and Puck’s mom have a face off. OOPS.  Sadly, Sugar Motta will be sitting out the Christmas episode, according to Vanessa Lengies. Sads.

The Christmas soundtrack is rounded out with four bonus tracks that WON’T appear in the episode, including songs from Lea Michele, Cory Monteith, Naya Rivera and Alex Newell.

Track List

1. Feliz Navidad, featuring Artie (Kevin McHale)
2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas, featuring Puck (Mark Salling), Jake (Jacob Artist), Sam (Chord Overstreet), Brittany (Heather Morris), Blaine (Darren Criss), Kurt (Chris Colfer), New Directions
3. Hanukkah Oh Hanukkah, featuring Jake (Jacob Artist) and Puck (Mark Salling)
4. White Christmas, featuring Blaine (Darren Criss) & Kurt (Chris Colfer)
5. Jingle Bell Rock, featuring Sam (Chord Overstreet)
6. The First Noel, featuring Marley (Melissa Benoist)

7. I’ll Be Home For Christmas, featuring Rachel (Lea Michele)*
8. Silent Night, featuring Santana (Naya Rivera)*
9. Joy To The World, featuring Unique (Alex Newell)*
10. Happy Xmas, featuring Finn (Cory Monteith)*
*=bonus track (not in an episode)

“Glee Actually” production stills

“Glee Actually” BTS

About mj santilli 33866 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!