CBS Announces Big Brother, Amazing Race Survivor 2018 Winter Schedules

CBS announced winter 2018 scheduling moves, including the debut of Big Brother’s s celebrity edition, and the return of The Amazing Race and Survivor.

The Network will launch its first celebrity edition of reality hit Big Brother on Wednesday, Feb. 7 (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT). As previously announced, the special winter edition will feature multiple episodes per week during a concentrated run, and include the series’ signature Head of Household and Power of Veto competitions and live evictions. Julie Chen will return to host. Check out the schedule below. The run is less than a month, and airs as many as five nights a week, opposite the Winter Olympics on NBC, before it concludes on Sunday February 25.

Also, in the second half of the year:

The 30th season of the multi-Emmy Award-winning reality series The Amazing Race premieres Wednesday, Jan. 3 (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT), with two-hour episodes running on Wednesday Jan. 24 (8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT), and Wednesday Feb. 7, Feb. 14 and Feb. 21 (9:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT). It’s an abbreviated seven week run.

The next installment  Survivor taking place in Fiji debuts right after  The Amazing Race  and Big Brother concludes, with a special two-hour episode on Wednesday, Feb. 28 (8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) It moves to its regular Wednesday (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT) time period on March 7.

The premieres of Code Black, Elementary, and Undercover Boss will be announced at a later date.

CBS’ WINTER 2018 SCHEDULE

Wednesday, Jan. 3

8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT – THE AMAZING RACE (30th Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT – SEAL TEAM
10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT – CRIMINAL MINDS

Wednesday, Jan. 24

8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT – THE AMAZING RACE (2-Hour Episode)
10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT – CRIMINAL MINDS

Wednesday, Feb. 7

8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER (Celebrity Edition Premiere)
9:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT – THE AMAZING RACE (2-Hour Episode)

Thursday, Feb. 8

8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER

Friday, Feb. 9

8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER (2-Hour Episode)

Sunday, Feb. 11

8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER

Monday, Feb. 12

8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER

Wednesday, Feb. 14

8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER
9:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT – THE AMAZING RACE (2-Hour Episode)

Friday, Feb. 16

8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER (2-Hour Episode)

Sunday, Feb. 18

8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER

Monday, Feb. 19

8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER

Wednesday, Feb. 21

8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER
9:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT – THE AMAZING RACE (Season Finale)

Friday, Feb. 23

8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER (2-Hour Episode)

Saturday, Feb. 24

8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER

Sunday, Feb. 25

8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT – BIG BROTHER (Celebrity Edition Finale)

Monday, Feb. 26

8:00-8:30 PM, ET/PT – KEVIN CAN WAIT
8:30-9:00 PM, ET/PT – MAN WITH A PLAN
9:00-9:30 PM, ET/PT – SUPERIOR DONUTS
9:30-10:00 PM, ET/PT – LIVING BIBLICALLY (Series Premiere)
10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT – SCORPION

Wednesday, Feb. 28

8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT – SURVIVOR (2-Hour Season Premiere)
10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT – SEAL TEAM

Wednesday, March 7

8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT – SURVIVOR (Time Period Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT – SEAL TEAM
10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT – CRIMINAL MINDS

Sunday, Effective March 11

8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT – INSTINCT (Series Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT – NCIS: LOS ANGELES
10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT – MADAM SECRETARY

About mj santilli 29433 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!