2018 ACM Awards Preview and Winners List (PHOTOS)

The 53rd Annual Academy of Country Music Awards air tonight (April 15) on CBS beginning at 8 PM ET. We won’t be live blogging the show exactly, but watch this space for a full winners list.

Additionally, we’ll be posting performance videos. American Idol season 4 winner, Carrie Underwood is set to debut her new single “Cry Pretty.” A comeback of sorts, the American Idol season 4 winner has been laying low ever since an accidental fall resulted in wrist surgery and 40+ stitches to her face. But she’s fine now! Carrie is even posting selfies.

Also, Kelly Clarkson will be teaming up with Reba McEntire to perform her iconic song “Does He Love You.” Kelly’s fellow The Voice coach will join Toby Keith to sing Toby’s debut single “Should Have Been A Cowboy.” It’s all part of “ACM Flashbacks” honoring music from the year 1993.

Embed from Getty Images

Embed from Getty Images

American Idol season 10 runner-up, Lauren Alaina will perform twice. She’ll be singing her hit duet with Kane Brown “What Ifs” which is also nominated for Vocal Event of the Year.  Lauren will also perform a second time, in her capacity as the previously announced winner of Best New Female Vocalist of the Year

Embed from Getty Images

Embed from Getty Images

Additionally, look for performances from former and current American Idol judges, Keith Urban and Luke Bryan

From the Red Carpet:

Embed from Getty Images

Embed from Getty Images

Embed from Getty Images

Embed from Getty Images

Embed from Getty Images

Winners List

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean – WINNER
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert – WINNER
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the year
Jason Aldean
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton – WINNER
Keith Urban
Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the year
Brothers Osborne – WINNER
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Vocal Group OF THE YEAR
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion – WINNER

Lauren Alaina – WINNER
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce

Embed from Getty Images

Kane Brown
Luke Combs – WINNER
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson
Brett Young

High Valley
Midland – WINNER
Runaway June

ALBUM OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]
Breaker – Little Big Town
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

California Sunrise – Jon Pardi
Producers: Bart Butler, Jon Pardi
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

From A Room Vol. 1 – Chris Stapleton – WINNER
Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
Record Label: Mercury Records

Happy Endings – Old Dominion
Producer: Shane McAnally
Record Label: RCA

Life Changes – Thomas Rhett
Producers: Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett
Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

Single Record of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]
Better Man  – Little Big Town
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Body Like A Back Road – Sam Hunt – WINNER
Producer: Zach Crowell
Record Label: MCA Nashville

Broken Halos – Chris Stapleton
Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
Record Label: Mercury Records

Drinkin’ Problem – Midland
Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
Record Label: Big Machine Records

I’ll Name The Dogs – Blake Shelton
Producer: Scott Hendricks
Record Label: Warner Bros.

SONG OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/ Artist(s)]
Body Like a Back Road – Sam Hunt
Songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
Publishers: Universal Music Corp./Sam Hunt Publishing, Highly Combustible Music/I Love Pizza Music,/Songs of Southside Independent Music Publishing/Who Wants to Buy My Publishing/Atlas Music Publishing, Anderson Fork In The Road Music/Smackville Music/Smack Songs LLC, Smack Hits

Female – Keith Urban
Songwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon and Shane McAnally
Publishers: EMI Blackwood Music Inc./Rezolant Music/Plain Jane Songs, Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp./A Girl Named Charlie (BMI), Smack Hits/Smack Songs LLC (GMR)

Tin Man – Miranda Lambert – WINNER
Songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert Jon Randall
Publishers: Sony/ATV Tree Publishing/Pink Dog Publishing (BMI), Beat Up Ford Publishing (BMI), BMG Platinum Songs (BMI)/SWMBMGBMI/Lonesome Vinyl Music

Whiskey And You – Chris Stapleton
Songwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton
Publishers: WB Music Corp./New Sea Gayle Music (ASCAP), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp./New Sea Gayle Music (BMI)

Video of the Year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/ Artist(s)]
Black – Dierks Bentley
Director: Wes Edwards
Producer: Max A. Butler

It Ain’t My Fault – Brothers Osborne – WINNER
Director: Wes Edwards, Ryan Silver
Producer: Tiffany Davies

Legends – Kelsea Ballerini
Director: Jeff Venable
Producer: Ben Skipworth

Marry Me – Thomas Rhett
Director: TK McKamy
Producer: Dan Atchison

We Should Be Friends – Miranda Lambert
Director: Trey Fanjoy
Producer: April Dace

Songwriter of the year*(Off Camera Award)
Rhett Akins – WINNER
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Vocal Event of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]
Craving You – Thomas Rhett Featuring Maren Morris
Producers: Julian Bunetta, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett
Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

Dear Hate – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
Producers: Brad Hill, Maren Morris
Record Label: Columbia Nashville

Funny (How Time Slips Away) – Glen Campbell And Willie Nelson
Producer: Carl Jackson
Record Label: Universal Music Enterprises

The Fighter – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood – WINNER
Producers: Busbee, Keith Urban
Record Label: Capitol Nashville


Embed from Getty Images

What Ifs – Kane Brown Featuring Lauren Alaina
Producer: Dann Huff
Record Label: RCA Nashville

About mj santilli 33315 Articles
Founder and editor of mjsbigblog.com, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted. I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!