Fantasia’s Album Set to Release December 12

Fantasia’s Self-Titled Album Set to Release December 12

Here’s a press release from the PRnewswire announcing Fantasia’s upcoming album.  Her self-titled album drops December 12.  The first single, “Hood Boy”, features a collaboration with Outkast’s Big Boi.  More here:

Fantasia’s list of top collaborators on FANTASIA begins with Missy Elliott, who co-wrote and produced three tracks on Free Yourself, including the title tune crossover hit (#3 R&B and Top 40 pop), and who now returns for another round. For the new album, Missy co-wrote and produced “Turn This Party Up!, ” “Two Weeks Notice, ” and “No Stopppin’.” Also on board are producers Dre & Vidal (“I Nominate U, ” “Baby Makin Hips”); Midi Mafia (“When I See U, ” “Broke”); Swizz Beatz (“Surround U”);Kwame (“Not The Way It Is, ” written by Sean Garrett); and three tracks written by Candice & Bulewa and produced by Danja  “Bore Me (Yawn), ” “Uneligible, ” “Girl Like Me”). A special treat is the album’s closing track, “I Feel Beautiful, ” a superstar collaboration with hit songwriter Diane Warren and hitmaking producer Babyface. “The lyrics on that song are very emotional for me, ” Fantasia says, “and when I recorded it, I just broke down at the end. It’s my song for my Mom.”