Kris Allen – We Are – New Demo (AUDIO)

Check out this unreleased demo titled “We Are” from Kris Allen’s 2012 album. Thank You Camellia.

The song is written by the American Idol season 8 winner with Mike Busbee and Jonathan Green.

Check out the upbeat message song below.

Follow Me!

mj santilli

Founder/Editor at
Founder and editor of, home of the awesomest fan community on the net. I love cheesy singing shows of all kinds, whether reality or scripted.I adore American Idol, but also love The Voice, Glee, X Factor and more!
Follow Me!

  • Valarie

    How did this one not make the album? Love it.

  • Miz

    I really like this. I’d love to hear him and his band do it live and how they’d change it up.

  • girlygirl

    This is a little generic, so I can see why it didn’t make the album. I like parts of it, other parts not so much.

    Still, I always enjoy getting to hear these unreleased demos, much better than just having titles of songs, but no idea of what they sound like or what they are about

  • nyc57

    I love it but how do these random people get a hold of these demos?

  • girlygirl

    this person appears to live in Indonesia (which doesn’t answer your question, I know)

  • wordnerdarchie


  • heartly

    Sometimes they appear on legit sites and are posted by legit people such as the music publishers or the artists/writers themselves. Using some examples of someone I know more about, Kelly Clarkson’s demo version of One Direction’s “Tell Me A Lie” was posted on soundcloud by Chrysalis Music Publishing and found by someone. Many years ago a couple other demos (“After the Love” and “Empty Handed”) of hers were found on Warner Chappell’s website after they had redone their site and had uploaded full versions of songs to sample, which they soon discovered and fixed.

    Often there’s a lot of cooks in the kitchen and these files trade hands a lot and that leaves open the possibility that it lands in the wrong ones. Like interns at the labels or recording studios or anywhere really. Also, sometimes ex label employees have cds laying around with old demos they have from when they worked at the label. Although it’s not exactly the right thing to do, if you check on ebay, sometimes they put them up there to sell. Using Kelly as my example again, about 2 years ago this happened with a demo cd she had turned in with post-Breakaway, pre-My December material.

    Then there’s a whole other world on the internet that trades these things and are often times gotten by hacking. Again, using an example of something I’m a little more familiar with… pre-Stronger, Kelly had a lot of demos leak because of a hacker in Germany who was gaining access to the personal computers of a lot of big name artists, managers, producers and labels by finding personal email addresses and sending them Trojan mp3 files that when clicked on, would give the hacker access to their computers. Then the hackers would then try and sell the songs that they found. (source)

    So really, it happens any number of ways, legit and not. Obviously the mp3 has made the “leaking” of these songs that much easier now too. I’m actually a little surprised that there aren’t more songs out there for everyone.

  • mtlfan2

    nice song! love the feel of it and some part are really good imo.

  • mtlfan2

    this picture of him should had been used for the album!!

  • MissMyEm

    I tweeted the guy and asked him. No answer as yet. I was wondering the same thing.

  • MissMyEm

    I like the song. Kris’ vocals are alway good. I’m with Miz on loving to hear him and his band do it and see if or how they’d change it. It’s a catchy song.

  • nyc57

    Thank you for such a detailed reply.Very interesting.

  • Ratna12

    I love it.
    I, three, want to hear this live, and love Kris’ voice.

  • linsmile

    Thank you for sharing all this. Interesting info.

  • linsmile

    Agree – I would love to hear it live. Like the song itself, how Kris sounds (albiet a demo) and I like the message also.

  • lovetheusa1776

    Hey – really like this – pretty song and Kris sounds great.

  • calico

    There’s a little bit that reminds me of Fighters which was a cut on the bonus CD, so maybe it was between that one or this one. Either one is good – love them both!

  • Pippygirl

    I really like this song. Kris sounds terrific especially when he uses his lower register.
    “Throwing broken hearts and hand grenades” -great line.

  • S.G.

    Amazing song, I got so excited listening to it when it was leaked, but I am even more excited now that video was deleted hoping that Kris & his ppl might be thinking of releasing it! Need it on the radio now.

  • krismicklin

    Oh my, Kris Allen! Where has this song been hiding? This song needs to be on the radio right now! Love it!

  • Pippygirl

    The video has not been deleted. Not sure it matters though, My Weakness was leaked and it still made the album (and should have been a single imo).

  • http://MJO judes

    This sounds great. Thanks for posting.

  • Happyhexer

    I’m not sure that this song would have fit that well on “Thank You Camellia.” One of the great things about the CD is how each song flows into the next. (There is a certain musical consistency about TYC, although I couldn’t tell you what it is. But my ears recognize it.) But this song could work on a different album or as a bonus song.

  • EB

    Nice song!! It would have fit on TYC so well. Thanks for sharing, mj!

  • EB

    I keep listening to it, lol. I think it would have been a good bonus song! Along with ‘Turn the Pages’ and ‘Fighters’. They are all kind of similar. I would have liked it on the deluxe album over TVOL remix that was included as a bonus track.

  • KelseyW

    Including the TVOL remix in the deluxe fan edition as opposed to a new unreleased song(Like “I’m Coming Over”…)was a dumb move. IMO

    Especially since those who bought said deluxe album most likely already had the remix in one form or another. Kinda defeated the purpose of releasing a special physical CD single at Wal Mart that featured the remix. At the very least they could’ve included the remix on the iTunes deluxe album only and then included a real bonus track on the physical fan edition album. *shrugs*